### SASFAA Conference Minutes of the Annual Business Meeting Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

### February 13, 2011

President Sandy Neel called the annual business session to order at 5:29 p.m.

Vendor/Sponsor Chair Dewey Knight was recognized. He recognized the SASFAA sponsors.

Secretary Amy Berrier was recognized. She reminded the attendees that on February 2<sup>nd</sup> and on February 10<sup>th</sup> an e-mail was sent to the SASFAA membership asking them to review the 2010 annual business meeting minutes that were posted to the SASFAA website and attached to the email. She asked for members to let her know of any corrections that need to be made. Secretary Berrier did not receive any changes from the membership, so the minutes were approved.

Treasurer Jeff Dennis was recognized and presented the budget for 2011. The 2011 budget was submitted for financial review.

Immediate Past President Keith Reeves was recognized and made the report from the Nominations and Elections Committee. The members of the committee were recognized. The committee's recommendations were:

President-Elect Zita Barree Jeff Dennis

Vice President Runan Pendergrast

Treasurer Jody Darby Nancy Garmroth

President Neel asked for nominations from the floor for the office of President-Elect. There being none, the nominations were closed.

Nominations for Vice President from the floor were solicited.

# Brenda McCafferty made a motion for the nominations for Vice-President to be closed. Andy Weaver seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

Nominations from the floor were asked for the office of Treasurer. There being none, the nominations were closed.

Past President Reeves provided instructions as to the voting procedures.

Voting is done electronically and the polls were opened 10 days prior to the conference. The voting poll will be located on the Skybridge. The voting poll will close at 3:00 p.m. on Tuesday, February 15<sup>th</sup>.

The business session was recessed at 5:44 p.m. until Tuesday.

#### February 15, 2011

President Neel reconvened the business meeting at 7:53 p.m. on February 15<sup>th</sup>.

President Sandy Neel introduced Dr.Laurie Wolfe, NASFAA Chair, to present the NASFAA Regional Leadership Award. The award was presented to Brent Tener.

Past President Reeves presented Honorary Lifetime Memberships to the following individuals:

Marvin Carmichael Betty Whalen Curtis Whalen

President Neel recognized the outgoing SASFAA elected officers. Each outgoing officer received a SASFAA Plaque. The outgoing officers are Jeff Dennis, Treasurer, Brenda Burke, Vice-President, and Keith Reeves, Past President.

President Neel recessed the business meeting at 8:12 p.m. until Wednesday morning.

February 16, 2011

The Business Meeting was called back to order at 8:57 a.m.

President Neel recognized Past President Keith Reeves to announce the formal election results. He stated that there were 348 votes cast. The following individuals witnessed the election results: Marian Huffman, Chester Priest, Keith Reeves, and Amy Berrier.

Those elected were:

President-Elect	Jeff Dennis
Vice President	Runan Pendergrast
Treasurer	Nancy Garmroth

The Chair declares the officers duly elected.

## Joe Dobrota moved to destroy the electronic ballots and Paul Coscia seconded the motion. The motion carried.

There was no additional business to conduct.

At 9:57 a.m. Brenda Burke moved to adjourn the meeting and Bridget Ellis seconded the motion. The motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Amy Berrier SASFAA Secretary 2010-2012