SASFAA Conference Minutes of the Annual Business Meeting Crown Plaza Ravinia Atlanta, Georgia

February 10, 2013

President Jeff Dennis called the annual business meeting to order at 5:53 p.m. He recognized the voting members of the SASFAA Executive Board and committee chairpersons.

President Dennis called Conference Chair Paul Mittelhammer to the podium. He recognized the Conference Committee members.

President Dennis recognized the slate of candidates:

| President-Elect | Nathan Basford Nancy Garmroth |
|-----------------|---|
| Vice-President | Marian (Huffman) Dill Tabatha McAllister |
| Treasurer | Amy Moser Jennifer Priest |

President Dennis stated due to technical difficulties which damaged the integrity of voting results, SASAA's voting for 2013-14 has been closed and the records discarded. When the situation has been resolved, the Nominations and Elections Committee will provide through email information regarding when and how the election will take place. All previous votes are null and void.

President Dennis recognized the Secretary to provide an update for the annual conference minutes for 2012. Sharon Oliver indicated that the minutes for SASFAA's annual business meeting held in Greensboro, NC were posted to the website for members to review on March 15, 2012. There were no corrections to the minutes. The annual business meeting minutes for February 2012 stand approved as distributed.

President Dennis recognized Nancy Garmroth for a Treasurer's Report. The Treasurer pointed out that we are approaching 1,200 paid members. We have exceeded the budgeted income for membership dues, annual meeting and vendors/sponsors/patrons. The Treasurer stated the majority in miscellaneous income is a refund of the North Carolina sales and use tax from the February 2012 conference. The board is to be commended for being conservative and prudent and for establishing a new investment policy which includes an operating fund, short term and long term policies. The dividends and gains earned in just two months are reflected in dividends earned and capital gains. The balance sheet shows all the CDs and investments including Charles Schwab, JP Morgan and Lord Abbett. The Treasurer provided an update of attendees, 581 registrants with 205 first time attendees.

The business session was recessed at 6:08 p.m.

February 11, 2013

President Dennis reconvened the business meeting at 1:16 p.m.

President Dennis introduced the head table.

President Dennis introduced Dewey Knight, Sponsorship Chair, who recognized the Vendors and Sponsors at the conference.

President Dennis introduced Brad Barnett, Past-President, to provide an update on the election. The Past President shared that a new service called Polldaddy was used for the voting process. He indicated that Polldaddy did not work as expected on Saturday which caused the association to switch to BallotBin for the election. Past President Barnett stated that the integrity of the voting process was a concern due to the inability to remove duplicate votes. He shared that we were not going to quickly push out something in order to deliver voting results by Wednesday; instead polls will be re-opened to do the process right. Special thanks were extended to the candidates for their support throughout the election process.

President Dennis recessed the business meeting at 1:25 p.m.

February 12, 2013

President Dennis reconvened the business meeting at 8:05 p.m.

President Dennis recognized SASFAA's Past Presidents and introduced the board members. Special thanks were extended to the 2020 Committee Chair, Dr. Em McNair, for the artwork displayed during the conference and musicians.

Lisanne Masterson moved that the first election ballots be destroyed, and the ballots of the second voting process be retained for potential recount purposes for sixty (60) days after the official election results are announced and then be destroyed. The motion was seconded by Sandra Neel. The motion was unanimously approved.

President Dennis provided interesting SASFAA facts by sharing SASFAA Presidents by state: AL-5, FL-5, GA-4, KY-5, MS-7, NC-8, SC-5, TN-6, VA-5.

President Dennis recognized Past President Brad Barnett to present the SASFAA Distinguished Service Award. The Award was presented to Brent Tener.

President Dennis recognized the outgoing SASFAA Elected Officers. Each officer received a plaque. The outgoing officers are Nancy Garmroth, Treasurer, and Michael Reynolds, Vice-President. President Dennis also recognized Past President Brad Barnett and presented him an appreciation plaque.

President Dennis extended special thanks to Paul Mittlehammer, Conference Chair, the conference committee, local arrangements committee and GASFAA. Expressions of appreciation were also extended to presenters and moderators.

President Dennis reminded members that a plated breakfast will be served at 9:00 a.m. on Wednesday and the Federal Update will be presented by Jeff Baker.

There was no additional business to conduct.

President Dennis adjourned the business meeting at 9:25 p.m.