SASFAA Conference Minutes of the Annual Business Meeting Hyatt Regency Riverfront Hotel Jacksonville, Florida

February 16, 2014

President Zita Barree called the annual business meeting to order at 4:15 p.m. She recognized the voting members of the SASFAA Executive Board, Pre-Conference New Aid Officer's Workshop attendees, State President Elects, first time attendees, new members, Florida association members and special guests.

President Zita Barree recognized the Secretary to provide an update for the annual business meeting minutes for 2013. Sharon Oliver indicated that the minutes for SASFAA's annual business meeting held in Atlanta, GA were posted to the website for members to review on March 7, 2013 and February 12, 2014. There were no corrections to the minutes. The annual business meeting minutes for February 2013 stand approved as distributed.

President Zita Barree recognized Amy Moser for a Treasurer's Report. The Treasurer stated the Budget and Finance report was distributed and will be submitted for financial review.

Immediate Past President Jeff Dennis was recognized to provide the Nominations and Elections Report. He presented the slate of candidates to the SASFAA membership:

President-Elect Amy Berrier

Sharon Oliver

Vice-President Brenda Burke

Marian Dill

Secretary Vickie Adams

Kimberly White-Grimes

President Barree asked for nominations from the floor for the Office of President-Elect. There being none, the Chair closed the nominations for the Office of President-Elect.

President Barree asked for nominations from the floor for the Office of Vice-President. There being none, the Chair closed the nominations for the Office of Vice-President

President Barree asked for nominations from the floor for the Office of Secretary. There being none, the Chair closed the nominations for the Office of Secretary.

Immediate Past President Jeff Dennis provided voting instructions using Electionbuddy.com to the SASFAA Membership. SASFAA has implemented a secured election process through the issuance of voter keys. He shared that over 300 votes have been casted. Past President Dennis indicated that paid members received voting instructions in an email on February 8, 2014. An additional email was forwarded on Thursday, February 13, 2014 to remind members to vote. Members who paid on today will receive a voter key on tomorrow morning. If there are any problems, you may contact Angie Black. The polls will close at 3 pm on Tuesday. Voting results will be announced on Tuesday evening.

President Barree encouraged members to visit the vendors. She also recognized Heather Boutell from Kentucky to provide a charity update. The charity selected for the annual conference was WHAS Crusade for Children who better the lives for special needs students.

The business session was recessed at 4:47 p.m.

February 17, 2014

President Barree reconvened the business meeting at 8:00 p.m.

President Barree introduced the head table.

President Barree recognized Past President Jeff Dennis to announce the election results. There were 409 votes casted.

Those elected were:

President-Elect: Amy Berrier Vice-President: Marian Dill Secretary: Vickie Adams

The Chair declares the officers duly elected.

Nathan Basford made a motion to destroy the electronic ballots and Greg Windham seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

There was no additional business to conduct.

President Barree adjourned the business meeting at 8:05 p.m.