Southern    Association   of    Student  
          Financial   Aid   Administrators

2019-2020 SASFAA Executive Board

William Spiers, President

Director of Financial Aid 

Tallahassee Community College
444 Appleyard Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32304

Phone: (850) 201-6133

Fax: (850) 201-8414


Celena Tulloss, President-Elect        


Senior Associate Director of Financial Aid

University of Tennessee
116 Student Services Bldg
Knoxville, TN 37996

Phone: (865) 974-3601 


Bryan Erslan, Past-President


Director of Student Financial Assistance

Eastern Kentucky University                  
521 Lancaster Ave, Whitlock Bldg CPO 59
Richmond, KY  40475

Phone: (859) 622-1754

Joan Bailey, Vice President


Director of USF Health Financial Aid
University of South Florida
12901 Bruce B Downs Blvd., MDC 42
Tampa, FL 33612

Phone: (813) 974-8961

Tarik Boyd, Secretary

Director of Financial Aid

Morehouse College

830 Westview Drive S.W.

Atlanta, GA 30314

Phone: (470) 639-0471

Leah Louallen, Treasurer

Director of Grant and Scholarship Programs

Tennessee Student Assistance Corporation

404 James Robertson Parkway, Suite 1510

Nashville, TN  37243

Phone:  (615) 253-7478

Steve Smith, Alabama State President

Director of Financial Aid

The University of West Alabama

UWA Station 3

Livingston, AL 35470

Phone: (205) 652-3576

Daniel Barkowitz, Florida State President

Assistant Vice President

Financial Aid and Veterans' Affairs

Valencia College

MC:4-17, WC SSB 201-D

1800 S. Kirkman Road

Orlando, FL 32811

Phone: (407) 582-1458

Lakisha Sanders, Georgia State President              

Director of Financial Aid

Clayton State University

2000 Clayton State Boulevard

Morrow, GA 30260

Phone: (678) 466-4181

Bob Fultz, Kentucky State President         


Associate Director of Financial Aid

Georgetown College

2001 Newburg Road

Louisville, KY 40205


Gail Muse Beggs, Ed. D.

Mississippi State President

Director of Financial Aid and Veterans Services

Bishop State Community College

351 N. Broad Street

Mobile, AL 36603

Phone:  (251) 405-7021

Robert Muhammad,

North Carolina State President

Senior Assistant Director

Winston-Salem State State University

Phone: ()

Melanie Gillespie,

South Carolina State President

Director of Financial Aid

Southern Wesleyan University

SWU Box 1878

PO Box 1020

Central, SC 29630-1020

Phone: (864) 644-5504

Fax: (864) 644-5970


Joe Myers, Tennessee State President

Executive Director of Financial Aid

Motlow State Community College

P.O. Box 8500

Lynchburg, TN 37352-8500

Phone: (931) 393-1557


Bradley Scaggs, Virginia State President

Associate Director of Operations and Compliance

Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University

800 Washington Street

Blacksburg, VA 24061

Phone: (540) 231-2176

Fax: (540) 231-9139


Marian Dill,
Budget and Finance Chair

Director of Financial Aid

Lee University

P.O. Box 3450

Cleveland TN 37320-3450

Phone: (865) 974-3601

Sarah Dowd,
Communications & Outreach Chair

Director of Financial Aid & Veterans Assistance
Trident Technical College
PO Box 118067, FA-M
Charleston, SC 29423-8067

Joan Zanders, Conference Chair


Director of Financial Aid & Enrollment Support

Northern Virginia Community College

College Financial Aid Office, Box 135

8333 Little River Turnpike

Annandale, VA  22003-3743

Phone: (703) 323-3014


Jonah Miller, Electronic Services Chair

Associate Director of Student Financial Aid

Technology and Business Systems Development and Banner Lead

Appalachian State University

ASU Box 32059

Boone, NC  28608                   

Phone: (828) 262-2584

Fax: (828) 262-2585

Stacy Walker, Global Issues Chair

University of MS Medical Center

2500 N State Street

Jackson, MS 39216

Phone: (601) 984-1119

Fax: (601) 984-6984  

Ron Gambill,
Legislative Relations Chair



Suite 320

501 Corporate Centre Drive 

Franklin, TN  37067

Phone: (615) 771-8505

Keith Reeves,
Long Range Planning Chair

Clemson University

G-01 Sikes Hall

Clemson, SC  29634

Phone: (864) 656-5085


Wayne Kruger, Membership Chair

Executive Director, Financial Assistance Operations

St. Petersburg College, District Office

P.O. Box 13489

St. Petersburg, FL 337363 

Phone: (727) 302-6801

Nathan Basford, Site Selection Chair

Florida State University, Retired

Past SASFAA President, 2014 - 2015

Past Florida (FASFAA) President, 2003-2004, 2010-2011, 2012-2013

Phone: (850) 545-2460 

Michael Birchett, Sponsorship Committee Chair 

Bluegrass Community and Technical College
470 Cooper Drive
Lexington, KY 40506-0235
Phone: (859) 246-6744 

Sarah Baumhoff,
Legal Compliance Task Force Chair

Associate Director of Financial Aid

Kennesaw State University

585 Cobb Ave NW 
Room 1425, MD 0119 
Kennesaw, GA 30144

Phone: (470) 578-7799 


Brenda Brown,

Legal Issues Workshop Task Force Chair

College Aid Services, LLC

8124 Sunset Drive, #257

Miami, FL  33173

Phone: (305) 815-1428


Sharon Oliver,

President's Guide Book Task Force Chair

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Scholarships and Student Aid

North Carolina Central University

P.O. Box 19496 Shepard Station

1801 Fayetteville St.        

Durham, NC  27707

Phone: (919) 530-7412

Chad Sartini,

Social Media Task Force Chair

Associate Director, Client Services

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

800 Washington, Street, SW

Blacksburg, VA  24061

Phone: (540) 231-5179















































































































































Alabama      Florida      Georgia      Kentucky      Mississippi      North Carolina      South Carolina      Tennessee      Virginia 



Southern Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators

For technical assistance:

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software