2014-2015 SASFAA Conference Minutes of the Annual Business Meeting Peabody Hotel Memphis, TN

February 22, 2015

President Nathan Basford called the annual business meeting to order at 4:18 p.m. He recognized the voting members of the SASFAA Executive Board, Pre-Conference New Aid Officer's Workshop attendees and instructors, mid-level attendees and instructors, State President Elects attendees and instructors, first time attendees, new members, Tennessee association members and special guests.

President Nathan Basford recognized the Secretary to provide an update for the annual business meeting minutes for 2014. Vickie Adams indicated that the minutes for SASFAA's annual business meeting held in Jacksonville, FL were posted to the website for members to review. There were no corrections to the minutes. The annual business meeting minutes for February 2014 stand approved as distributed.

President Nathan Basford recognized Amy Moser for a Treasurer's Report. During the Executive Board meeting on February 21, there was a change to the report – moved investments from a mutual fund to an Advisory Solutions account. This move will create a total and complete transparency. Since moving the mutual fund account to an advisory solutions account, we have earned and additional \$4500. The Treasurer stated the Budget and Finance report was distributed and will be submitted for financial review.

Immediate Past President Zita Barree was recognized to provide the Nominations and Elections Report. She presented the slate of candidates to the SASFAA membership:

President-Elect	Marian Dill Sharon Oliver
Vice-President	Michael Morgan
Treasurer	Jenelle Handcox Paul Mittelhammer

President Basford asked for nominations from the floor for the Office of President-Elect. There being none, the Chair closed the nominations for the Office of President-Elect.

President Basford asked for nominations from the floor for the Office of Vice-President. There being none, the Chair closed the nominations for the Office of Vice-President

President Basford asked for nominations from the floor for the Office of Secretary. There being none, the Chair closed the nominations for the Office of Treasurer.

Immediate Past President Zita Barree provided voting instructions using Electionbuddy.com to the SASFAA Membership. SASFAA has implemented a secured election process through the issuance of voter keys. The polls will close at 3 pm Eastern time on Tuesday. The ballot also includes a number of By-Law changes. Voting results for officers and By-Law changes will be announced on Wednesday morning.

The business session was recessed at 4:47 p.m.

February 23, 2015

President Basford called the meeting to order at 9:20 am on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

President Basford recognized Past President Zita Barree to announce the election results. There were 400 member votes casted and all bylaws passed

President-Elect:Marian DillVice President:Michael MorganTreasurer:Jenelle Handcox

400 members voted all bylaws changes passed

Immediate Past President Zita Barree entertained a motion to destroy ballots. Sandy Neel made the motion and Vickie Owens from Kentucky seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

There was no additional business to conduct.

Past President Barree closed meeting at 9:28 am due to President Basford feeling ill.