February 2022 Annual Business Meeting Montgomery, Alabama Minutes

Sunday, February 20, 2022

President Celena Tulloss called the business meeting to order at 4:26 pm.

President Tulloss recognized 112 new attendees, and Sponsors and Business Partners.

Immediate Past-President Bill Spiers, chair of the Nominations and Elections committee introduced the candidates for office; Daniel Barkowitz, Stephanie Miller, Nancy Ferguson and Nicole Patrick.

Diversity, Inclusion, and Global Issues chair Jacquelyn LeSueur introduced the inaugural Diversity Leadership Program participants. Karissa Lawson, University of Central Florida, mentor Dameion Lovett; Kala Hudson, Converse University, mentor Katie Harrison; Christina Campbell, Kennesaw State University, mentor David McMillion. President Tulloss announced that the program has been so successful that the Executive Board voted to extend the program for another two years.

President Tulloss announced a recess at 4:35pm

Tuesday, February 22, 2022

President Tulloss reconvened the business meeting at 1:04pm

Secretary Sarah Dowd presented the minutes. President Tulloss asked for additions or corrections, there being none, President Tulloss declared the minutes approved as distributed.

Treasurer Sarah Baumhoff presented the Treasurer's report. There were no questions.

Vice-President Leigh Ann Hussey announced the New Aid Officers' Workshop dates for June 19 - 24, 2022, and stated that details will be sent to the membership in the near future.

President Tulloss called Sponsorship chair Dr. Stephanie Watson to introduce the Business Partners.

President Tulloss recessed the meeting at 1:09pm.

Wednesday, February 23, 2022

President Tulloss reconvened the Annual Business Meeting at 10:30am.

President Tulloss called Immediate Past-President Bill Spiers to deliver the Nominations & Elections report. Past-President Spiers reported the election closed with 361 members voting. Newly elected officers are Daniel Barkowitz, President-elect, and Nicole Patrick, Secretary. Past-President Spiers thanked all candidates for agreeing to run and serve.

President Tulloss declared the officers duly elected. Motion to destroy the ballots by Sandy Neel; second by Joan Bailey. No discussion. Motion carries. President Tulloss encouraged all members to consider running for elected office.

President Tulloss adjourned the annual business meeting at 10:33am.

Respectfully submitted, Sarah Dowd SASFAA Secretary