## **Motion and Second:**

A motion has been made to change the contracted dates for the SASFAA New Aid Officer Instructor Retreat at the Embassy Suites Lake Buena Vista from April 1-3, 2018 to April 16-18 to avoid the Easter holiday.

Sharon,

I move that we change the contracted dates for the SASFAA New Aid Officer Instructor Retreat at the Embassy Suites Lake Buena Vista from April 1-3, 2018 to April 16-18 to avoid the Easter holiday. The room rate increases from \$119 per night plus \$10 resort fee to \$135 per night, but the resort fee is now waived. The net increase is \$6 per room night.

Thank you,

Celena

**From:** Jason Johnson [mailto:jjjohnson@gtcc.edu] **Sent:** Wednesday, November 15, 2017 3:22 PM

Second



#### Motion

A motion has been made to change the contracted dates for the SASFAA New Aid Officer Instructor Retreat at the Embassy Suites Lake Buena Vista from April 1-3, 2018 to April 16-18 to avoid the Easter holiday.

## Action Item #1: Roll Call

On Friday at 8:30 a.m., I will send a notice to the board calling the meeting to order and restating the motion. After the meeting is called to order the board members will need to hit reply all "present, no discussion" or "present and provide any desired written discussion/questions". Once a quorum has been established of voting members and all discussion/questions have received a response, then the Chair will call for a vote. In order to call for the vote (9 out of 15 voting members must be present).

# Action Item #2: Voting Members Cast their Votes within 24 Hours

Executive Board Members and State Presidents Vote within 24 Hours. Once the Chair has called for the vote, the voting members of the board will need to hit "reply all" and cast their vote **for** (aye) or **against** (nay) the motion. Voting will remain open for 24

hours then the Chair will declare the motion passed or failed.

### **Quorum and final present listing**

From: Jason Johnson [mailto:jjjohnson@gtcc.edu]
From: Tulloss, Celena Rader [mailto:ctulloss@utk.edu]
From: Dowd,Sarah [mailto:Sarah.Dowd@tridenttech.edu]
From: Nancy Tate [mailto:ntate@andersonuniversity.edu]
From: Erslan, Bryan [mailto:Bryan.Erslan@eku.edu]
From: Andersen, Stephen [mailto:sandersen@gntc.edu]
From: Jennifer Williams [mailto:alberts@clemson.edu]
From: Stacy N. Walker [mailto:snwalker@umc.edu]
From: Nathan Basford [mailto:nbasford@admin.fsu.edu]

From: Wayne Kruger

From: Chad Sartini [mailto:CSartini@virginiawestern.edu]
From: Bailey, Joan [mailto:joanbailey@health.usf.edu]

**From:** Bill Spiers [mailto:SPIERSB@tcc.fl.edu]

From: Birchett, Michael D (Bluegrass) [mailto:michael.birchett@kctcs.edu]

**From:** Jody Darby, MBA [mailto:jdarby@chattahoocheetech.edu] **From:** Jenelle L. Handcox [mailto:jenelle.handcox@uncp.edu]

From: Daniel, Elizabeth [mailto:EDaniel@glhec.org]
From: Theresa Mays [mailto:tmays@jeffersonstate.edu]
From: Charles Harper [mailto:charles.harper@belmont.edu]

From: Marian Dill [mailto:mdill@leeuniversity.edu]

From: Wayne Kruger

Sent: Friday, November 17, 2017 9:01 AM

## At this time we have reached a quorum.

Position	<u>Name</u>	<u>Present</u>	<u>Vote</u>
Voting	-		
President	Sharon Oliver (NC)		
President-Elect	Bryan Erslan (KY)		
Past-President	Marian Dill (TN)		
Vice-President	Celena Tulloss (TN)		
Secretary	Wayne Kruger (FL)		
Treasurer	Jody Darby (GA)		

AL State President	Theresa Mays		
FL State President	Thomas Vo		
GA State President	Stephen Andersen		
KY State President	Michael Birchett		
MS State President	Stacy Walker		
NC State President	Jason Johnson		
SC State President	Jennifer Williams		
TN State President	Charles Harper		
VA State President	Elizabeth (Biz) Daniel		
Non-Voting			
Budget and Finance	Nancy Tate		
Conference	Runan Pendergrast		
Global Services	Joan Bailey		
Electronic Services	Chad Sartini		
Membership	Jenelle Handcox		
Communication and Outreach	Sarah Dowd		
Site Selection	Tarik Boyd		
Legacy-Long Range Planning	Nathan Basford		
Legislative Relations	William Spiers		

**From:** Oliver, Sharon J [mailto:soliver@NCCU.EDU]

Sent: Friday, November 17, 2017 9:06 AM

Subject: RE: E-Meeting Notification: Informing Executive Board Members of E-Meeting on Friday,

November 17, 2017 @ 8:30 a.m.

# All,

Based on no discussion presented by all board members who participated in the emeeting and the establishment of a quorum, the Chair calls for the vote. All voting members who are in favor of the motion indicate 'aye' and those oppose indicate 'nay'. The voting will close on *Monday, November 20, 2017 at 9:05 a.m.* Please remember to reply all.

## Happy Thanksgiving!

## Voting:

From: Wayne Kruger

From: Jody Darby, MBA [mailto:jdarby@chattahoocheetech.edu]

From: Tulloss, Celena Rader [mailto:ctulloss@utk.edu]
From: Stacy N. Walker [mailto:snwalker@umc.edu]
From: Andersen, Stephen [mailto:sandersen@gntc.edu]
From: Daniel, Elizabeth [mailto:EDaniel@glhec.org]
From: Theresa Mays [mailto:tmays@jeffersonstate.edu]
From: Charles Harper [mailto:charles.harper@belmont.edu]

**From:** Jason Johnson [mailto:jjjohnson@gtcc.edu] **From:** Erslan, Bryan [mailto:Bryan.Erslan@eku.edu]

From: Birchett, Michael D (Bluegrass) [mailto:michael.birchett@kctcs.edu]

From: Jennifer Williams [mailto:alberts@clemson.edu]
From: Marian Dill [mailto:mdill@leeuniversity.edu]

## Final tally:

**From:** Oliver, Sharon J [mailto:soliver@NCCU.EDU] **Sent:** Monday, November 20, 2017 11:00 AM **Subject:** SASFAA Motion Passes for NAOW Retreat

SASFAA Board Members,

This notification serves as the official communication to indicate the decision for the NAOW motion to change the contracted dates for the SASFAA New Aid Officer Instructor Retreat at the Embassy Suites Lake Buena Vista from April 1-3, 2018 to April 16-18 to avoid the Easter holiday. The motion passed. Thank you.

#### Sharon,

All voting members have replied and voted aye

Position	<u>Name</u>	<u>Present</u>	<u>Vote</u>
Voting			
President	Sharon Oliver (NC)		
President-Elect	Bryan Erslan (KY)		
Past-President	Marian Dill (TN)		
Vice-President	Celena Tulloss (TN)		

Secretary	Wayne Kruger (FL)	
Treasurer	Jody Darby (GA)	
AL State President	Theresa Mays	
FL State President	Thomas Vo	
GA State President	Stephen Andersen	
KY State President	Michael Birchett	
MS State President	Stacy Walker	
NC State President	Jason Johnson	
SC State President	Jennifer Williams	
TN State President	Charles Harper	
VA State President	Elizabeth (Biz) Daniel	
Non-Voting		
Budget and Finance	Nancy Tate	
Conference	Runan Pendergrast	
Global Services	Joan Bailey	
Electronic Services	Chad Sartini	
Membership	Jenelle Handcox	
Communication and Outreach	Sarah Dowd	
Site Selection	Tarik Boyd	
Legacy-Long Range Planning	Nathan Basford	
Legislative Relations	William Spiers	

Wayne Kruger, M.Ed.