Meeting called to order at 10:05 am,

Roll call and quorum established by Secretary Kruger

<u>Site selection action item</u>: Overview of potential sites by Site Selection Chair Boyd and Vice President Tullos talking about cost, feasibility of travel, and other factors. Also discussion on the tax implications on going to state where we are tax exempt vs. not.

Michael Birchett had to drop off the call but quorum is still established.

Charles harper motions to have the management symposium and board meeting in the fall to be held in the Hyatt place in Knoxville, second by Jason Johnson. Unanimous approval

<u>Budget Review Action Item</u>: Discussion on the state of the budget, review of next steps by Past President Dill. Asked that each board member review current budget amount and expenses and to take into account the remaining travel through transition. Need to make sure that you will stay below the current budget amount and if you will go over you will need to get approval from the board for approval.

Discussed a timeline for each board member to review and report back by May 15th. Board members should reply back with how much you may need or if there is anything that you do not need that could be realigned to other board members.

<u>Other Business</u>: NAOW presented by Celena which is up to 106 registrants so we are close to our 120 limit. Chad Sartini will need to be replaced as something has come up at work that will prevent him from teaching. A replacement with previous experience is being sought.

Motion by Secretary Kruger to preapprove replacement for vacant position even if that person has 2 years of prior experience. Second by Janelle with unanimous approval.

Treasurer Handcox will resend budget and expense reports.

Motion to adjourn Celena, second by Biz, unanimous approval.

<u>Position</u>	<u>Name</u>	<u>Present</u>
Voting	_	
President	Sharon Oliver (NC)	
President-Elect	Bryan Erslan (KY)	
Past-President	Marian Dill (TN)	
Vice-President	Celena Tulloss (TN)	
Secretary	Wayne Kruger (FL)	
Treasurer	Jenelle Handcox	
AL State President	Theresa Mays	
FL State President	David Alexander	
GA State President	Stephen Andersen	
KY State President	Michael Birchett	
MS State President	Stacy Walker	

NC State President	Jason Johnson	
SC State President	Jennifer Williams	Joined late
TN State President	Charles Harper	
VA State President	Elizabeth (Biz) Daniel	Joined late
Non-Voting		
Budget and Finance	Nancy Tate	
Conference	Runan Pendergrast	
Global Services	Joan Bailey	
Electronic Services	Chad Sartini	
Membership	Jenelle Handcox	
Communication and Outreach	Sarah Dowd	
Site Selection	Tarik Boyd	
Legacy-Long Range Planning	Nathan Basford	
Legislative Relations	William Spiers	