## **February 2020 Annual Business Meeting**

## Tuesday February 11, 2020

President Bill Spiers called the business meeting to order at 1:10pm. President Spiers introduced head table. Secretary Tarik Boyd presented 2019 minutes. Advised all corrections that have been submitted thus far have been corrected. President Spiers called for a motion to accept the minutes. It was moved and seconded. Motion carries.

President Spiers call upon the Treasurer Leah Louallen to provide the budget report. Treasurer Louallen presented the report, called for questions. No questions. President Spiers called for motion to accept report. Was moved and seconded. motion carries.

President Spiers called Vice President Joan Bailey to provide an update on training opportunities. Provided updates and presented scholarship winners: Tawana French from Virginia Tech and Walidah Salaam from Georgia Piedmont Technical College.

President Spiers called immediate Past President Bryan Erslan forward to provide election updates. Erslan stated we have had great turnout for voting and there is still time for those who haven't voted yet. Erslan Advised election results will be provided at tomorrows closing business meeting.

President Spiers called on Marian Dill to provide report from Budget and Finance Committee. Advised that we had our external audit and the results returned with no issues with our internal controls.

President Spiers called on Wayne Kruger, Membership Chair to provide membership update. Advised that we have seen increases in memberships. This conference has reached 399 registrants and 110 first time attendees.

President Spiers called on Joan Zanders, Conference Chair to provide conference updates. Zanders recognized committee members, presenters, moderators, and development partners as it takes a village to orchestrate a conference.

President Spiers recessed the business meeting at 1:23pm until 2/12/20.

## Wednesday February 12, 2020

President Spiers called business meeting back to order at 9:45am. President Spiers asked Past President Erslan to announce the 2020 election and ballot results. Erslan stated that all five Bylaw changes have been approved and we had 507 ballots cast which was the most since 2008. Recognized all candidates who ran for office. The following results:

Secretary: Sarah Dowd

Treasurer Elect: Sarah Baumhoff

President Elect: Tarik Boyd

Motion to accept and destroy ballots, second. Motion carries.

Business meeting adjourned at 9:49am.