Southern    Association   of    Student  
          Financial   Aid   Administrators

NASFAA Regional Leadership Award Recipients

The NASFAA Regional Leadership Award is presented to individuals, who need not be financial aid administrators, who have made outstanding contributions to the financial aid profession at the regional and state levels over a sustained period of time.

 Year  Recipient  Institution
 1989  Herb Vescio
 Eastern Kentucky University
 1990  Marie A. Bennett
 Northern Virginia Community College
 1991  Vernetta P. Fairley
 University of Southern Mississippi
 1992  Cheryl Wilkes O'Keefe
 Medical College of Georgia
 1993  Ron Gambill
 Tennessee Student Assistance Corp.
 1994  Marvin G. Carmichael  Clemson University
 1995  Ray Tripp
 University of Georgia
 1996  Cruzita Lucero  Walters State Community College
 1997  Helga Greenfield
 Shaw University
 1998  Dr. William H. Wall
 Alabama Commission on Higher Education
 1999  Karen Fooks  University of Florida
 2000  Curtis Whalen
 University of North Carolina at Charlotte
 2001  Susan Little
 University of Georgia
 2002  Joel Harrell  Clark Atlanta University
 2003  Carol Mowbray  Northern Virginia Community College
 2004  David Gelinas
 University of the South
 2005  Karen Koonce  Tidewater Community College
 2006  David Cecil
 Transylvania University
 2007  Bob Godfrey  University of South Carolina - Columbia
 2008  Betty Whalen
 Winthrop University
 2009  Janet Sain
 2010  Brent Tener  Vanderbilt University
 2011  David Mohning  Vanderbilt University
 2012  Lisanne Masterson  Blue Ridge Community College
 2013  Heather Boutell
 Bellarmine University
 2014  Sandra Neel  University of Louisville
 2015  Brad Barnett  James Madison University
 2016  Ron Day
 Kennesaw State University
 2017  Jeff Dennis  Greenville Technical College
 2018  Nathan Basford
 Florida State University
 2019  Amy Berrier
 University of North Carolina, Greensboro
 2020  Keith Reeves
 Clemson University
 2021  Zita Barree
 Hampden-Sydney College
 2022 Runan Evans Bluegrass Community & Technical College
 2023 Marian Dill TSAC

Alabama      Florida      Georgia      Kentucky      Mississippi      North Carolina      South Carolina      Tennessee      Virginia 



Southern Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators

For technical assistance:

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software